You Can Create It – January Ideas

I am back creating with, and offering, the You Can Create It kits for 2024. We have a few new Global Team members this year, so look out for their projects to help inspire your crafting with these kits too. If you live in Australia, you’ll want to know more about this wonderful little challenge pack – so keep reading on.

These kits contain consumable products packed into monthly challenges. The challenge is to use some of all products contained in the monthly pack. The kit also contains extra materials which can be share across all the monthly packs. There are three kits a year, containing 4 monthly packs – these coincide with the Stampin’ Up! catalogue release to feature the latest products. For more information and how you can subscribe, visit the Online kits page.

But now…. Let’s get onto my idea using the January pack. This pack featured the new Lighter than Air suite of product. This suite is themed with Hot Air Balloons, it features Stamp and Die bundle, as well as Designer Paper and gems to coordinate. Here is what the January packs looked like:

Here is one of the cards I made… 

It’s a simple fold… just slicing 20mm off the card front to create some interest. I love how this simple detail create a little wow factor to the card design. Using one of the DSP patterns in the pack, I layered with Fresh Freesia cardstock and adhere to the shortened card front.

I kept my scrap strips from trimming the card front down and the Freesia cardstock and used them to add details to the card. I adhered the Freesia strip to the inside of my card, so it peeks out and add interest to the front when looking at it closed. The white strip, I layered across my card – this served two purposes; providing a place to stamp my sentiment; and also holding the extra elements.

One of the dies coordinate with the printed balloons in the Designer Paper pack. So I used these for decorative elements on the front.

I did make a second card, using the remaining supplies in the pack. I will be sharing this with my subscribers in my ViP group.

Here are the ideas from our Global Demonstrators for this months kit:

Until next time… Stamp Creatively,

Click to shop supplies used in this project:

Stampin’ Staples – Click to shop these commonly used crafting supplies:

Stampin' Seal
$14.00
Paper Trimmer
$46.00
Bone Folder
$12.25
Paper Snips
$19.25
Clear Block B
$12.25
Clear Block D
$16.75
Clear Block E
$23.00
Clear Block H
$16.75

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.